SNR student, faculty, and alum recognized at Herbert College Awards Program

Share on

The Herbert College of Agriculture held its 64th annual Awards Recognition Program and Reception on April 12 and honored people from the School of Natural Resources.

Cohen Eastridge received the Spring 2024 Top Graduate award. Eastridge will graduate in May with a Bachelor of Science in Wildlife and Fisheries Science.

Professor Matthew Gray was presented the Undergraduate Research Mentoring Award. Gray teaches several wildlife and fisheries courses and works with students in the Amphibian Disease Lab.

State Forester Heather Slayton received the Distinguished Alumni Award. Slayton is also the assistant commissioner in the Tennessee Department of Agriculture, Division of Forestry. She graduated with a Master of Science in Forestry 2021.