Forestry and Wildlife and Fisheries Science students named 2023 Volunteers of Distinction

Share on

The UT Office of the Provost revealed this year’s Volunteer of Distinction Awards, which include three students in programs under the School of Natural Resources.

Forestry student Jared E. Beeler and Wildlife and Fisheries Science students Gabriel Siples and Holly Ann Whited received the award.

Ashley Reeves, DVM also received the award after working under School of Natural Resources Professor and Center for Wildlife Health Director Dr. Deb Miller. Reeves researched ocelot and bobcat health in south Texas.

You can see the full list of honorees on the UT Office of the Provost’s website.